Date: April 26, 2023
Time: 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Hollins Room, Library 3rd floor.

Please join us for the reception to celebrate the excellent work submitted for this year’s research awards! These awards recognize exemplary student research projects completed in Hollins courses with a cash prize of $300 for winners and $100 for finalists, along with publication in the Hollins Digital Commons.

We will recognize the finalists in each category and announce the winners at the ceremony. Light refreshments will be served.

All are welcome!

Congratulations to this year’s finalists:

First-Year/Sophomore category

  • Hailee Brandt
  • Ari Cogswell and Sylvia Guillet
  • Alyssa Lawhorn

Junior/Senior category

  • Elizabeth Klein
  • Mars McLeod
  • Paramita Vadhahong Painter
  • Caylin Wigger

The awards are co-sponsored by the Library and the Office of Academic Affairs, and we thank this year’s judges: Seung-Hee Han (Assistant Professor of Psychology), Nathan Lee (Assistant Professor of Film), Kathleen Nolan (Professor Emerita of Art History), Milo Ramirez Pacheco (Library Student Assistant), Brent Stevens (Director of the Writing Center), and Luke Vilelle (University Librarian).